5 Years Endometriosis Free!

Yesterday, June 24, 2015, was my Excisionversary! 5 YEARS FREE FROM ENDOMETRIOSIS!
5 years ago, my local gyn estimated that if I had surgery with her, I would likely need another one for endo within 2 years. Another local gyn told me that I would probably always be in pain. I chose to instead travel for advanced excision, and am ecstatic to have today mark 5 YEARS (and counting) ENDOMETRIOSIS FREE!
During the past 5 years, I have been diagnosed and subsequently dealt with a list of other health issues (including the loss of my uterus to ‪#‎adenomyosis‬ 6 months ago – that surgery found NO ENDOMETRIOSIS ANYWHERE), but endometriosis is a thing of the past since 6/24/2010!
There’s no cure for endometriosis, but I’m thrilled to be ‪#‎endometriosisfreesince2010‬!

You can read my full story here – https://ducksinarow55.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/my-journey-with-endometriosis-adenomyosis/

About ducksinarow55

Wife. Mommy. Endometriosis/Adenomyosis/Bell's Palsy warrior. Advocate for advanced excision surgery as the gold standard treatment for endometriosis. My posts will include my personal journey with both endometriosis and adenomyosis, as well as links to resources by reputable endometriosis/adenomyosis sites (ie. Endometriosis Research Center, World Endometriosis Research Foundation, etc). Follow me on twitter - twitter.com/rlgibson
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

